The School Nutrition S.T.A.R. webinar series will feature school districts that have implemented creative strategies and best practices for common school nutrition topics as well as allied organizations who develop and offer free resources to support school nutrition programs.

Download the S.T.A.R. Program Action Plan
Click here for S.T.A.R. FAQs

July 2019 S.T.A.R. Webinar – Strategies for Implementing a Local School Wellness Program

Date: Thursday, July 25, 2019

Time: 3:00-4:00 PM ET (2-3 PM CT; 1-2 PM MT; 12-1 PM PT)

SNA Key Area(s) Key Area: 3 Administration

Enroll Now

Past School Nutrition S.T.A.R. Webinars

STAR June 2019 – Nutrition Education Strategies to Promote Fruit and Vegetable Consumption

STAR – Strategies for Utilizing Standardized Recipes

STAR – Strategies for Implementing Safe Summer Meals

Webinar Downloads:

STAR – Strategies for Promoting School Breakfast

Webinar Downloads:

STAR – School Nutrition Programs Support a Heart Healthy Lifestyle

Webinar Downloads:

STAR-Competencies, Knowledge, and Skills for School Nutrition Managers

Webinar Downloads:

Strategies for Managing Conflicts in the Workplace

Key Performance Indicators for School Nutrition Success

October 2018

TitleDate addedDownload
STAR KPI Presentation October 29, 2018 Download
Key Performance Indicators Measure It-Manage It October 29, 2018 Download

Food Safety Basics

Strategies to Integrate Nutrition Education Curriculum Within School Nutrition Programs.

Strategies to Integrate Nutrition Education Curriculum Within School Nutrition Programs.

Archived STAR webinar from June 2018: Creative Approaches for Professional Development in School Nutrition Programs.

Subscribe to S.T.A.R. Webinars

Sign-up to receive notifications of upcoming S.T.A.R. Webinars, training and resources.